They say a picture paints a thousand words. Well, rather than asking to write a five thousand word blog post, Travelsupermarket.com is inviting to produce a blog post with up to 5 photos that really do ‘Capture the Colour’. Read more about it here

BLUE

Tired Bike

 I captured the photo above in an alleys in Lecco, Italy (lake Como). The blue window is what got my attention. And the “tired bike” completed the composition for me.

GREEN

Seagulls On Boat

This is lake Como, the south-eastern branch, near Lecco. The lake is deep and reflects the greens of the shores vegetation.

Lecco is my hometown so I always enjoy capturing snippets of its life.

YELLOW

Viale Turati

I walked on this sidewalk so many times in my younger years!

I captured this image during one my recent visits to my hometown Lecco, Italy.

WHITE

Pusiano, The Lake

A small lake near Lecco, Italy. So ethereal….

RED

Ponte Vecchio over Arno river in Florence, Italy

Captured during a one day trip to Florence. My daughter and I walked a lot that day and stopping for this photo was a relief for my feet and pleasure for my eyes.

—-

Contest instructions ask to invite 5 bloggers to take part in Capture the Colour  and notify them via Twitter or Facebook.

Cee’s Life Photograpgy Blog, Rambling Woods, A Nomad In The Land Of Nizwa, Wind Against Current, Another Day In Paradise.

